Mike Raley Wins Disc Golf’s 23rd Annual No Foolin in Dexter, Michigan

The 23rd Annual No Foolin took place in Dexter, Michigan at the Hudson Mills Metropark Disc Golf Course. With an incredible turnout of 128 disc golf players coming out to compete in this PDGA sanctioned C-tier event, it was Mike Raley who was crowned champion in the open division with a final score of 13-under par.

Jon Perry followed in second place scoring 8-under par, while Dan Treece captured third place with a final score of 6-under par. Ryan MacDonald came in with a final score of 2-over par to finish in fourth place, while Brian Parsons of Medina, Ohio and Danny Velardo, also from Medina, both scored 4-over par to come in at a tie for fifth place.

In a tight race in the advanced division, it was Jacob Quiton who captured the win with a final score of 4-under par. In a tie for second place, was Ken Moote of Ann Arbor, Michigan and Sam Smith, both at just a stroke behind scoring 3-under par. Jason Kirkaldy of Howell, Michigan took fourth place with a final score of  1-under par, while Joshua O’Conner finished in fifth place scoring at even par. In a four-way tie at sixth place, was Zak Fortuna, Dale Wrobel, Ryan Anderson and Benjamin Hall, all with a final score of 4-over par.

Sara Kennedy of Ypsilanti, Michigan was the winner for the women in the advanced division scoring 18-over par, while Andrea Parsons of Medina, Ohio followed in second place with a final score of 24-over par.

In another close battle in the advanced masters division, both Brian Fallon and Josh Cantor finished with a final score of 7-under par, but it was Fallon who was able to emerge the winner in overtime.

Scoring at even par, Eddie Ruiz of South Lyon, Michigan won the advanced grandmasters division, while Leslie Charles of East Lansing, Michigan captured the win in the division for the women scoring 67-over par.

The intermediate division victory went to Nik Lehr of Davison, Michigan, who won in overtime after both he and Ben Haines scored 13-under par following the end of two rounds. TJ Yelland and Johnny Branstetter finished in a tie for third place, both scoring 12-under par.

Finally, it was Nick Pacific who won the recreational division scoring 6-under par and Jesse Whitlock captured the win in the novice division with a final score of 2-over par.

Congratulations to all the winners and competitors on a great day of disc golf!

The first time K.C. Dermody played disc golf was in the spectacular Black Hills of South Dakota. She has since become addicted to promoting the sport, and enjoys playing in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. She welcomes comments and suggestions, with the goal of promoting the sport of disc golf throughout the world. Find her on www.facebook.com/KCDermodyWriter or Twitter @kcdermody.

More from this contributor:

Adam Ladwig Wins Second Event of Disc Golf’s Skyline Amateur Series’ Leave it to Beaver III

Tujunga, California’s Verdugo Hills Disc Golf Course in Jeopardy

Disc Golf: PDGA Women’s Global Event Coming in May